Jalemba EP

Out on: Chapter 24 Records


1. Jalemba feat. Greg Rawson

Stevie R, Delfin, Greg Rawson

2. Jalemba feat. Greg Rawson (Mathias Schober's Rhythm Sequence)

Stevie R, Delfin

3. Jalemba feat. Greg Rawson (Mathias Schober's Rhythm Rework)

Stevie R, Delfin

4. Jalemba feat. Greg Rawson (Rancido Edition)

Stevie R, Delfin

5. Lepa Sela feat. Fiona McMartin

Stevie R, Delfin

6. Lepa Sela feat. Fiona McMartin (Juan Edition)

Stevie R, Delfin

7. Jalemba feat. Greg Rawson (Ambient Mix)

Stevie R, Delfin

8. Lepa Sela feat. Fiona McMartin (Ambient Mix)

Stevie R, Delfin


Artists Stevie R (OFF, Babiczstyle, Parquet, Inside Out) and DelFin (Motek) conjure studio magic in their collaboration on the Jalemba EP.

The EP opens with the title track, a wonderfully atmospheric cut that allies heavy percussive rhythms with hypnotic tribal chanting and vintage synth harmonies. It is accompanied by another original, Lepa Sela, a deeper, mysterious and engaging affair with liquid, found sound grooves.

The remixes on the package befit this stunning pair of originals.

First up, the in-demand Mathias Schober, boss of Lossless and man of a thousand disguises, contributes a couple of bombs in the form of his Rhythm Sequence and Rhythm Rework. The former grabs the headlines as a peak-time affair, whereas the latter offers a pleasing, chunky heads down groove.

Next to provide Editions are Rancido (Innervisions, Connaisseur) and newcomer Juan (Kindisch).

Rancido adds power and punch to Jalemba in trademark style, ensuring the track cuts through on any dancefloor.

Meanwhile, Juan delivers a powerful Afro re-rub of Lepa Sela that brings the curtain down on an impressive EP.


Release: CH026

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors